RA App

quick and easy face-2-face identification for electronic signatures

According to the Swiss federal law ZertES and the EU regulation eIDAS, users of the electronic signature must be clearly identified and registered. With our self-developed and certified mobile Registration Authority App (RA App for short), we enable you as a company to take this identification and registration process for the electronic signature into your own hands. Only authorised persons, so-called Registration Authority (RA) agents, can perform the registration and identification of a person with the RA App for the electronic signature after completing an eLearning. The registration and identification of a person with the RA App is very efficient, usually takes only 2 minutes and consists of the following steps:

After successful identification and registration in the RA App, the identified persons receive an SMS with a link to the terms of use. If these are accepted, these persons can sign qualified electronically in all applications of our partners that have integrated the Signing Service.

Global

The RA App supports a large number of ID documents (only passports and ID cards are allowed) according to the following list of countries. This country list of accepted ID documents is continuously being expanded by Swisscom.

Intuitive

After going through an efficient eLearning, which contains all the important information needed for identification, a person becomes an RA agent in a short time and can operate the RA app to identify and register other persons for the electronic signature in person.

Secure

The identification and registration process with the RA App is regularly checked by our auditors. The registered identities are stored as evidence in a secure Swisscom geo-redundant data centre in Switzerland.

Are you
interested?

Get in contact with an expert

How to get RA App

In order to get access to the free RA App, you as a company conclude a so-called RA Agency contract with Swisscom, which regulates and delegates the activities of the registration agent. In this contract, a first registration agent, the so-called Master RA agent, is appointed. The Master RA Agent is first identified, performs an automated e-learning to be able to use the RA App and is trained by Swisscom about the organisation and administration of its own RA Agency. Afterwards, the Master RA Agent can identify other employees of his own company and appoint them as RA agents or Master RA agents. The agents appointed by the Master RA Agent also perform the automated eLearning. The time required for this eLearning usually takes only 30 minutes. After successfully completing the eLearning, RA agents can download the RA App from the Android and iOS App Stores in Europe, log in with the RA Agency name of the company and independently start face-2-face identification of persons for electronic signature. Additionally, the master RA agent gets access to an administration tool of the RA service to manage their own RA agents.

Establishing a RA agency

Zoom

RA App

schnelle und einfache face-2-face Identifikation für die elektronische Signatur

Gemäss dem Schweizerischen Bundesgesetz ZertES und der EU-Verordnung eIDAS müssen Nutzer der elektronischen Signatur eindeutig identifiziert und registriert werden. Mit unserer eigen entwickelten und zertifizierten mobilen Registration Authority App (kurz RA App) ermöglichen wir Ihnen als Unternehmen diesen Identifikations- und Registrierungsprozess zur elektronischen Signatur selbstständig in die Hand zu nehmen. Nur autorisierte Personen, so genannte Registration Authority (RA) Agenten, können nach der Absolvierung eines eLearnings die Registrierung und Identifikation einer Person mit der RA App für die elektronische Signatur vornehmen. Die Registrierung und Identifikation einer Person mit der RA App ist sehr effizient, braucht in der Regel nur 2 Minuten und besteht aus folgenden Schritten:

Nach der erfolgreichen Identifikation und Registrierung in der RA App bekommen die identifizierten Personen eine SMS mit einen Link zu den Nutzungsbestimmungen. Sind diese akzeptiert, können diese Personen in allen Applikationen unserer Partner qualifiziert elektronisch signieren, die den Signing Service integriert haben.

Global

Die RA App unterstützt eine grosse Anzahl an Ausweisdokumente (nur Reisepässe und ID Karten sind erlaubt) gemäss folgender Länderliste . Diese Länderliste an akzeptierten Ausweisdokumenten wird kontinuierlich von Swisscom ausgebaut.

Intuitiv

Nach dem Durchlaufen eines effizienten eLearnings, das alle wichtige Informationen enthält die bei der Identifikation nötig sind, wird eine Person in kurzer Zeit zum RA Agenten und kann die RA App bedienen, um weitere Personen für die elektronische Signatur persönliche zu identifizieren und zu registrieren.

Sicher

Der Identifikations- und Registrierungsprozess mit der RA App wird regelmässig durch unsere Auditoren geprüft. Die erfassten Identitäten werden als Evidenz in einem sicheren georedundanten Datenzentrum der Swisscom in der Schweiz gespeichert.

Haben wir Ihr
Interesse geweckt?

Kontakt zu unseren Experten aufnehmen

So erhalten Sie die RA App

Um Zugriff auf die kostenlose RA App zu erhalten, schliessen Sie als Unternehmen einen sogenannten RA Agentur Vertrag mit Swisscom ab, der die Tätigkeit der Registrierungsstelle vertraglich regelt und delegiert. Darin wird ein erster Registrierungs-Agent, der sogenannte Master RA Agent bestimmt. Der Master RA Agent wird zuerst identifiziert, durchläuft ein automatisiertes e-Learning, um die RA App bedienen zu können und wird durch Swisscom über die Organisation und Administration der eigenen RA Agentur geschult. Danach kann der Master RA Agent weitere Mitarbeitende des eigenen Unternehmens identifizieren und sie als RA-Agenten oder Master RA Agenten ernennen. Die vom Master RA Agent ernannten Agenten durchlaufen ebenfalls das automatisierte eLearning. Der zeitliche Aufwand für dieses e-Learning dauert in der Regel nur 30 Minuten. Nach erfolgreicher Durchführung des eLearnings, können RA Agenten die RA App in den Android und iOS App Stores in Europa herunterladen, sich mit der RA Agentur Namen des Unternehmens einloggen und selbstständig mit der face-2-face Identifikation von Personen für die elektronische Signatur beginnen. Zusätzliche erhält der Master RA Agent Zugriff auf ein Administrationstool des RA Services, um die eigene RA Agenten zu verwalten.

Aufbau einer RA Agentur

Zoom