Smart Registration
Service

legally compliant identification and registration for electronic signature

The electronic signature requires a unique identification of the user. Our Smart Registration Service (SRS) enables the coupling of identification with an authentication method for electronic signing without re-identification for each signature. This includes a bundle of various identification methods, e.g. SRS Video, SRS Bank, SRS Direct or SRS eID. The SRS offers a standardised interface that you can flexibly integrate into your workflow to enable your end customers to use electronic signatures. You can find an example of such an integration on our identification page.

Efficiency

With a one-time registration and identification by SRS, your customers can sign multiple times and use the Signing Service. Depending on the identification method, signing can take place over a certain period of time, e.g. 5 years with a video identification. In the signature process, you only use authentication method to express the declaration of intent for the signature.

Customized

You choose the most suitable identification methods for your process and offer this to your end customers based on their requirements, matching:

  • the legal area EU or Switzerland in which the signature should take place,
  • the legal weight of the signature: qualified or advanced
  • the technical possibilities that your end customer has.

Best methods on the market

With the integration of the Smart Registration Service, you gain access to the best and most innovative methods for identification on the market. This enables you to quickly and efficiently empower your end customers with electronic signatures.

Legally Compliant

Our auditors continuously check our processes and systems as an accredited certification authority and provider of trust services in the EU and Switzerland (in accordance with eIDAS and ZertES). At the same time, all registration procedures offered in the SRS are permitted in the relevant jurisdictions according to the legal weight of the signature (qualified or advanced).

Process steps

All identification methods have the task of ensuring your identity based on your identification documents or other recognised proof. In a second step, your authentication method based on the your mobile number is linked to your identification. In this process, the collected data is electronically signed by the responsible identification or registration authority and stored as evidence in the SRS in a specially protected database. Foreach record, the SRS sends an SMS confirmation to the user to accept the terms of use of the signing service.

1. Video call to an agent

You’ll receive your personal web address or be redirected directly to the video identification service. In order to guarantee good quality while performing the video call and identification, you can download the identification partner’s app for optimal camera and microphone use. You can find instructions for downloading the app on the respective website. German and English tongues are supported.

2. Proof identity based on ID document

In contact with the video agent, you must show front- and backside of your ID card or passport. You may have to move your ID document back and forth so that the video agent of the identification partner can recognise the optical security features. The video agent may also ask you certain security questions, e.g. content questions about your ID card or requests you to do certain gestures in front of the camera. In this way, the agent checks your “liveness” and can rule out a prefabricated “fake video”.

3. Verify mobile number and confirm SMS

To complete the registration, you must enter your mobile number. You verify your mobile number by receiving a one-time password via text message. Thereafter, the video identification is completed. Then, you’ll receive another SMS with a link to a web address to the terms of use of Swisscom Trust Services in order to use the Signing Service.

Process steps

All identification methods have the task of ensuring your identity based on your identification documents or other recognised proof. In a second step, your authentication method based on the your mobile number is linked to your identification. In this process, the collected data is electronically signed by the responsible identification or registration authority and stored as evidence in the SRS in a specially protected database. Foreach record, the SRS sends an SMS confirmation to the user to accept the terms of use of the signing service.

1. Verification of personal data

You’ll receive a web address or be redirected directly to the bank identification service. In the web mask, you will be asked to enter your personal data, e.g. name, residential address, date of birth, place of birth and nationality as well as your mobile number. If you have already provided your personal data to your signature application provider, they will be displayed automatically, and you can correct them. Your name must exactly match the name that you have specified for your current account at your bank.

2. e-Banking Login with reference transaction

Now enter your login data for e-Banking. Almost all German banks support the identification. Then, you initiate a €0.10 transfer to the identification partner using your bank’s transaction confirmation method (e.g. Bank Specific App, Flicker-TAN, etc.). The 10 cents will be transferred back after a few days.

3. Verify mobile number and confirm SMS

Now your entered mobile number will be checked. It should be the mobile number that you have linked to the Mobile ID authenticator app and you like using for the signature in the future. For this purpose, you will receive a one-time password via text message and then confirm this in the web mask. Your video identification is now completed. Then you’ll receive another SMS with the link to the terms of use of Swisscom Trust Services in order to us the Signing Service

Process steps

All identification methods have the task of ensuring your identity based on your identification documents or other recognised proof. In a second step, your authentication method based on the your mobile number is linked to your identification. In this process, the collected data is electronically signed by the responsible identification or registration authority and stored as evidence in the SRS in a specially protected database. Foreach record, the SRS sends an SMS confirmation to the user to accept the terms of use of the signing service.

1. Find public registration authority near you

Using the map of Switzerland, you can search for a public registration authority for the signature near you. Many Swisscom shops throughout Switzerland offer this service of free registration for the signature. Make sure that you only visit a shop that is listed. Before visiting the shop, make sure that you have linked your authentication method Mobile ID or Mobile ID app to your mobile number.

To SRS Direct

2. RA agent verifies personally your identity

You visit the shop in person and ask for an “electronic signature registration”. An employee of the shop, who is trained as an RA agent, asks for your valid ID or passport, scans and checks your identity data with the RA app. Based on the visual and haptic features, the employee verifies the authenticity of your ID document. Afterwards, the RA Agent takes a photo of you as proof of your personal presence.

3. Verify mobile number and confirm SMS

Finally, the shop employee asks for your mobile number, which you’d like to use for your signature in the future. For this, the agent checks your mobile number by giving you a quick call on your mobile phone to make sure that it is correct. Afterwards, the RA agent confirms the registration and you’ll automatically receive an SMS with the link to the terms of use of Swisscom Trust Services in order to use the Signing Service.

Are you
interested?

Get in contact with an expert

Face-2- identification in a short time

RA App

In addition to the identification methods available in the SRS, our in-house developed and certified Registration Authority (RA) App enables simple and secure face-2-face identification and registration of persons for the use of Signing Service. With the free RA App, the identification and registration process of persons for the electronic signature can be carried out independently by customers and partners.

 

Setting up an RA agency

To gain access to the free RA App, you conclude a so-called RA Agency Contract with us, which contractually regulates and delegates the activities of the Registration Agent (RA agent). In this contract, a first Registration Agent (RA Agent), a so-called Master RA Agent, is appointed. The Master RA Agent gets first identified and will be trained by Swisscom. Afterwards, the Master Agent can identify other employees of his or her own organisation and promote them as RA Agents or Master RA Agents. The promoted employees automatically go through a short e-learning and can then download the RA App from the common App Stores, log in and start independently with the face-2-face identification of persons for the electronic signature. In addition, the master RA agent receives access to an administration tool of the RA service to carry out the administration of the RA agency.

Zoom

Smart Registration
Service

rechtskonforme Identifikation und Registrierung für die elektronische Signatur

Die elektronische Signatur benötigt eine eindeutige Identifikation und Registrierung der Nutzer. Unser Smart Registration Service (SRS) ermöglicht eine Kopplung der Identifikation mit einer Authentifizierungsmethode für unbegrenztes elektronisches Signieren. Darin enthalten ist ein Bündel an diversen Identifikationsmethoden, z.B. SRS Video, SRS Bank, SRS Direct oder SRS eID. Zusätzlich bieten wir unsere eigene entwickelte und kostenlose mobile RA App an, die eine einfache uns sichere Face-2-Face Identifikation ermöglicht.

Effizienz

Mit einer einmaligen Registrierung und Identifikation durch den SRS können Ihre Kunden mehrfach signieren und somit den Signing Service nutzen. Je nach Identifikationsverfahren kann über einen bestimmten Zeitraum signiert werden, z.B. 5 Jahre mit einer Video Identifikation. Im Signaturprozess wird lediglich das Authentisierungsmittel zur Willensbekundung der Signatur eingesetzt.

Massgeschneidert

Sie wählen für ihren Prozess die passenden Identifikationsmethoden aus und bieten diese basierend auf den Anforderungen ihrer Endkunden an, passend:

  • zum Rechtsraum EU oder Schweiz, in dem die Signatur stattfinden soll,
  • zur Güte der Signatur: qualifiziert oder fortgeschritten
  • zu den technischen Möglichkeiten, die Ihr Endkunde hat.

Einfache Integration

Die Integration der SRS Schnittstelle ist mit wenig Aufwand und geringer Zeit umsetzbar und basiert auf bewährte Protokolle. Hierfür wird auch ein detaillierter Integrationsguide und eine Online Dokumentation zur Verfügung gestellt.

Rechtskonform

Unsere Auditoren prüfen laufend unsere Prozesse und Systeme als akkreditierte Zertifizierungsstelle und Anbieter von Vertrauensdiensten in der EU und Schweiz (gemäss eIDAS und ZertES). Gleichzeitig sind alle im SRS angebotenen Registrierungsverfahren entsprechend ihrer Signaturgüte (qualifiziert oder fortgeschritten) in den entsprechenden Rechtsräumen zugelassen.

Prozessschritte

Alle Identifikationsverfahren haben die Aufgabe, die Identität anhand von Ausweisdokumente oder anderer anerkannter Nachweise sicherzustellen. Im zweiten Schritt wird die Authentifizierungsmethode basierend auf der Mobilnummer mit der Identifikation verbunden. Dabei werden die erhobenen Daten von der verantwortlichen Identifikations- oder Registrierungsstelle (Registration Authority) elektronisch signiert und als Evidenz im SRS in einer besonders geschützten Datenbank abgelegt. Für jede Evidenz sendet der SRS eine SMS-Bestätigung an den Nutzer zur Akzeptanz der Nutzungsbestimmungen vom Signing Service.

1. Videoanruf zu einem Agenten

Sie erhalten Ihre persönliche Webadresse oder werden direkt zum Videoidentifikationsdienst weitergeleitet. Es ist sinnvoll, dass Sie die dort vorhandene App des Identifikationspartners herunterladen, die eine optimale Nutzung von Kamera und Mikrophon für den Videoanruf und -identifikation garantiert. Auf der Webseite befinden sich Hinweise für den Download der App. Die Sprachen Deutsch und Englisch sind möglich.

2. Identität anhand des Ausweisdokumentes prüfen

Im Kontakt mit dem Videoagenten müssen Sie die Vorder- und Rückseite Ihres Ausweises oder Reisepasses zeigen. Ggfs. müssen Sie den Ausweis hin- und herbewegen, damit der Videoagent des Identifikationspartners die optischen Sicherheitsmerkmale erkennen kann. Es kann auch sein, dass der Videoagent Ihnen Sicherheitsfragen stellen kann, z.B. Inhaltsfragen zum Ausweis oder die Anfrage für bestimmte Gesten vor der Kamera. Damit überprüft der Agent Ihre «Lebendigkeit» und kann ein vorfabriziertes «Fake-Video» ausschliessen.

3. Mobilnummer verifizieren und SMS bestätigen

Für den Abschluss der Registrierung, müssen Sie die Mobilnummer hinterlegen. Diese wird mit einem Einmalpasswort überprüft, dass per SMS an Ihre angegebene Mobilnummer ausgesendet wurde. Danach ist die Videoidentifikation beendet. Im Anschluss erhalten Sie eine SMS mit einem Link auf die Nutzungsbestimmungen von Swisscom Trust Services, damit Sie den Signing Service nutzen zu können.

Prozessschritte

Alle Identifikationsverfahren haben die Aufgabe, die Identität anhand von Ausweisdokumente oder anderer anerkannter Nachweise sicherzustellen. Im zweiten Schritt wird die Authentifizierungsmethode basierend auf der Mobilnummer mit der Identifikation verbunden. Dabei werden die erhobenen Daten von der verantwortlichen Identifikations- oder Registrierungsstelle (Registration Authority) elektronisch signiert und als Evidenz im SRS in einer besonders geschützten Datenbank abgelegt. Für jede Evidenz sendet der SRS eine SMS-Bestätigung an den Nutzer zur Akzeptanz der Nutzungsbestimmungen vom Signing Service.

1. Überprüfung der Personendaten

Sie erhalten eine Webadresse oder werden direkt zum Bankidentifikationsdienst weitergeleitet. In der Web Maske werden Ihre Personendaten erfragt, z.B. den Namen, Wohnadresse, Geburtsdatum, Geburtsort und Nationalität sowie die Mobilnummer. Sollten Sie die Personendaten bereits vorher ihrem Anbieter einer Signaturapplikation mitgeteilt haben, werden diese automatisch angezeigt und können von Ihnen korrigiert werden. Ihr Name muss genau mit dem Namen übereinstimmen, den Sie für Ihr Konto bei Ihrer Bank angegeben haben.

2. e-Banking Login mit Referenzüberweisung

Nun geben Sie Ihre Logindaten zum e-Banking ein. Für die Identifikation werden fast alle deutschen Banken unterstützt. Sie lösen dann eine 0.10 € Überweisung zum Identifikationspartner aus und nutzen dafür Ihre Transaktionsbestätigungsmethode der Bank (z.B. Bank spezifische App, Flicker-TAN, etc.). Die 10 Cent werden nach einigen Tagen wieder zurücküberwiesen.

3. Mobilnummer verifizieren und SMS bestätigen

Jetzt wird Ihre eingegebene Mobilnummer überprüft. Es sollte die Mobilnummer sein, die Sie mit dem Authentisierungsmittel Mobile ID App verknüpft haben und zukünftig für die Signatur verwenden möchten. Es wird Ihnen ein Einmalpasswort per SMS zugesendet, das Sie in der Web Maske bestätigen. Nun ist Ihre Registrierung beendet und Sie erhalten im Anschluss eine weitere SMS mit einem Link auf die Nutzungsbestimmungen von Swisscom Trust Services, damit Sie den Signing Service nutzen können.

Prozessschritte

Alle Identifikationsverfahren haben die Aufgabe, die Identität anhand von Ausweisdokumente oder anderer anerkannter Nachweise sicherzustellen. Im zweiten Schritt wird die Authentifizierungsmethode basierend auf der Mobilnummer mit der Identifikation verbunden. Dabei werden die erhobenen Daten von der verantwortlichen Identifikations- oder Registrierungsstelle (Registration Authority) elektronisch signiert und als Evidenz im SRS in einer besonders geschützten Datenbank abgelegt. Für jede Evidenz sendet der SRS eine SMS-Bestätigung an den Nutzer zur Akzeptanz der Nutzungsbestimmungen vom Signing Service.

1. öffentliche Registrierungsstelle in der Nähe suchen

Anhand der Karte der Schweiz können Sie eine öffentliche Registrierungsstelle für die Signatur in Ihrer Nähe suchen. Viele Swisscom Shops schweizweit bieten diesen Dienst gratis an. Beachten Sie, dass Sie nur einen Shop besuchen, der aufgelistet ist. Vor Ihrem Besuch im Shop, stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie Ihr Authentisierungsmittel Mobile ID bzw. App mit Ihrer Mobilnummer verknüpft haben.

Zu SRS Direct

2. RA Agent prüft persönlich Ihre Identität

Sie besuchen den Shop persönlich und fragen nach einer «Registrierung für die elektronische Signatur ». Ein Mitarbeiter des Shops, der als RA Agent ausgebildet ist, verlangt nach Ihrem gültigen Ausweis oder Reisepass, scannt und prüft Ihre Identitätsdaten mit der RA App. Anhand der optischen und haptischen Merkmale überprüft der Mitarbeiter die Echtheit Ihres Dokumentes. Danach macht der RA Agent ein Foto von Ihnen, als Beweis Ihres persönlichen Erscheinens.

3. Mobilnummer verifizieren und SMS bestätigen

Zum Schluss fragt der Mitarbeiter nach Ihrer Mobilnummer, die Sie zukünftig für die Signatur verwenden möchten. Dafür prüft der Mitarbeiter durch einen kurzen Anruf auf Ihr Mobiltelefon vor Ort und vergewissert sich, ob die Mobilnummer korrekt ist. Danach bestätigt der RA Agent die Registrierung und Sie erhalten automatisch eine SMS mit dem Link auf die Nutzungsbestimmungen von Swisscom Trust Services, um Ihre Registrierung abzuschliessen und den Signing Service nutzen zu können.

Haben wir Ihr
Interesse geweckt?

Kontakt zu unseren Experten aufnehmen

In kurzer Zeit zur face-2- face Identifikation

RA App

Neben den im SRS verfügbaren Identifikationsmethoden ermöglicht unsere eigen entwickelte und zertifizierte Registration Authority (RA) App eine einfache und sichere face-2-face Identifikation und Registrierung von Personen zur Nutzung des Signing Services. Mit der kostenlosen RA App kann damit der Identifikations- und Registrierungsprozess von Personen für die elektronische Signatur eigenständig von Kunden und Partnern durchgeführt werden.
 

Aufbau einer RA Agentur

Um Zugriff auf die kostenlose RA App zu erhalten, schliessen Sie einen sogenannten RA Agentur Vertrag mit uns ab, der die Tätigkeit der Registrierungsstelle vertraglich regelt und delegiert. Darin wird ein erster Registrierungs-Agent (RA Agent), der sogenannte Master RA Agent bestimmt. Der Master RA Agent wird zuerst identifiziert und von Swisscom ausgebildet. Danach kann der Master Agent weitere Mitarbeitende der eigenen Organisation identifizieren und sie als RA-Agenten oder Master RA Agenten promoten. Die Mitarbeitenden durchlaufen automatisch ein kurzes e-Learning und können dann in den gängigen App Stores die RA App herunterladen, einloggen und selbstständig mit der face-2-face Identifikation von Personen für die elektronische Signatur beginnen. Zusätzliche erhält der Master RA Agent Zugriff auf ein Administrationstool des RA Services um die Verwaltung der RA Agentur durchzuführen.