The Signing Service for electronic signatures

The Signing Service is a cloud-based service for legally valid electronic signing and time stamping of documents.

Already over 6,500,000 documents

Contact us for a non-binding and free consultation.

    Unsere Vorteile
    auf einen Blick

    Pan-European Solution

    The Signing Service is the only European signature and sealing solution that covers the two legal areas EU/EEA and Switzerland with one interface, in accordance with the eIDAS regulation and ZertES Signature Act. Our support speaks your language: German, English, French and Italian.

    Easy Identification

    Choose from various identification methods, e.g. identification via video, face2face, at Point of Sales or bank login. With a delegation contract, we also offer identification via mobile app by your own identification agents.

    Flexible

    We offer a complete package of signature, identification and expression of intent that you can easily integrate into your processes resp. applications. We also enable you to exchange individual components as you wish, for example if you want to integrate and use your own authentication or identification solution.

    White Labeling

    Use the advantages of our market-defining technologies in the backend and remain the face to your customers with your process resp. application as before. Our white labelling option makes it possible.

    Partner Network

    We offer a wide variety of solution partners in different industries. They integrate our services and extend them to industry-specific business solutions or easy-to-use signature portals.

    Trustworthy

    Only a hash (compressed document data) is transmitted during the signing process, so we can not see your document content. Processing and identity verification takes place in secure computer centres with geo-redundancy in Switzerland. Auditors constantly check that we comply with all regulations according to Swiss and EU legislation.

    The Signing Process

    1. Natural & Legal Persons

    Natural Person
    A natural person, e.g. an employee in home office likes to sign electronically a contract or another digital document. A person signature is suitable for this purpose.

    Legal Person
    A legal person requires a large ammout of electronic signatures for different types of files such as invoices, contracts, etc. The seal is available for this purpose.

    2. Identify once – sign multiple times.

    In order to use the Signing Service, the natural or legal person must be identified once with an identification application. Our Smart Registration Service (SRS) carries out this identification by using, e.g. the free Registration Authority App (RA-App), SRS Video, SRS Bank or any other existing and approved (KYC) process. The RA-App offers everyone the opportunity to independently perform face-2-face identification of colleagues, customers or partners in a company as an RA agent. Registers are additionally used to check organisation entries in case of seals.

    3. Authentication

    A declaration of intent is requested for each personal signature. This declaration of intent is carried out with the authentication method defined during identification process. As standard authentication methods for the qualified signature we offer Mobile ID, Mobile ID Authenticator App with Fingerprint/ Face Recognition or a combination of password/one-time password via SMS. For seals, access certificates created by the organisation are used as a means of authentication in order to permit mass signatures.

    4. Request of a signature or seal

    A signature application, e.g. one of our partner’s or a self-developed application, requests a signature from Swisscom. The application creates a document hash and transmits it to Swisscom.

    After authentication and declaration of intent to sign, a one-time, short-term signature certificate is issued in the case of personal signatures. As a result, it is not necessary to provide a process for revocation of certificates. Only organisation seal certificates for seals are longterm certificates (e.g. 2 years).

    5. Time Stamp

    In addition to the signature, a time stamp is added. The time stamp serves to verify that a signature was valid at a particular point in time and allows long-term validation of the signature after end of validity of the (short-term) certificate.

    6. Signature Application

    You can either integrate the Signing Service to an obtainable on the market or in-house developed signature application.
    If desired, we gladly refer you to a suitable signature application of our partners. Within the application, documents to be signed are displayed and prepared for signature. By sending compressed data of the document (known as “hash values”), Swisscon has no conclusion about the document content. After the signature process, the signed hash document is sent back to the signature application, which creates a signed document based on this signed hash. A lot of standard libraries on the market support the transformation document-hash-document.

    Are you
    interested?

    Get in contact with an expert

    Zoom

Der Signing Service für elektronische Signaturen

Der Signing Service ist ein cloudbasierter Service für rechtsgültiges elektronisches Signieren sowie Zeitstempeln von Dokumenten.

Schon über 6.500.000 Dokumente

Kontaktieren Sie uns für eine unverbindliche und kostenlose Beratung.


    Unsere Vorteile
    auf einen Blick

    Paneuropäische Lösung

    Der Signing Service deckt als einzige europäische Signatur- und Siegellösung die beiden Rechtsräume EU/EWR und Schweiz mit einer Schnittstelle, gemäss der eIDAS Verordnung und ZertES Signaturgesetz, ab. Unser Support spricht Ihre Sprache: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch und Italienisch.

    Einfache Identifikation

    Wählen Sie aus diversen Identifikationsmethoden aus, z.B. Identifkation per Video, an Point-of-Sales oder mittels Bank Login. Ausserdem bieten wir mit einem Delegationsvertrag eine Identifikation mittels mobiler App durch ihre eigenen Identifikations-Agenten an.

    Flexibel

    Wir bieten ein Komplettpaket aus Signatur, Identifikation und Willensbekundung, die Sie in ihre Prozesse bzw. Applikationen einfach integrieren können. Auch ermöglichen wir Ihnen einzelne Komponenten nach ihren Wunsch auszutauschen, bspw. wenn Sie ihre eigene Authentisierungs- oder Identifikationslösung einbinden und einsetzen möchten.

    White Label

    Nutzen Sie die Vorteile unserer marktdefinierenden Technologien im Backend und bleiben Sie mit ihrem Prozess bzw. Applikation wie gehabt das Gesicht zum Kunden. Unsere Möglichkeit zum White Labeling macht es möglich.

    Partnernetzwerk

    Wir bieten eine grosse Vielfalt an Lösungspartnern in verschiedenen Branchen. Diese integrieren unsere Services und erweitern diese zu branchenspezifischen Business Lösungen oder einfach nutzbaren Signaturportalen.

    Vertrauensvoll

    Während der Signatur wird nur ein Hash (Komprimat der Dokument Daten) übertragen, sodass wir Ihren Dokumenteninhalt nicht sehen. Die Verarbeitung und Identitätsprüfung findet in sicheren Rechenzentren mit Georedundanz in der Schweiz statt. Auditoren prüfen laufend, dass wir alle Regularien gemäss der Schweizerischen und EU Gesetzgebung einhalten.

    Prozessschritte

    1. Natürliche & Juristische Personen

    Natürliche Person
    Eine natürliche Person oder ein Mitarbeiter im Home Office möchte einen Vertrag oder ein beliebiges Dokument elektronisch unterschreiben. Dafür eignet sich die Personensignatur.

    Juristische Person
    Eine juristische Person benötigt elektronische Signaturen in hoher Stückzahl für unterschiedliche Dateiarten wie Rechnungen, Verträge etc. Dafür gibt es die Ausprägung des Siegels.

    2. Einmalig identifizieren – beliebig signieren

    Für die Nutzung des Signing Service, wird die natürliche oder juristische Person einmalig mit einer Identifikationsanwendung identifiziert. Die Identifikation läuft über unseren Smart Registration Service (SRS) z.B. durch die kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellte Registration Authority App (RA-App), SRS Video, SRS Bank oder einem anderen vorhandenen und zugelassenen (KYC) Prozess. Die RA-App bietet jedem die Möglichkeit, als RA-Agent die Identifikation von Kollegen, Kunden oder Partnern in einem Unternehmen selbstständig durchzuführen. Für Siegel werden zusätzlich die Organisationseinträge anhand von Registern geprüft.

    3. Authentifizierung

    Für jede Personensignatur wird eine Willensbekundung angefragt. Diese geschieht mit der, während der Identifikation festgelegten, Authentifizierungsmethode. Als Authentifizierungsmethoden für die qualifizierte Signatur bieten wir standardmässig die Mobile ID, Mobile ID Authenticator App mit Fingerprint/ Face Recognition oder eine Kombination aus Passwort/Einmalpasswort via SMS an. Für Siegel werden von der Organisation erstellte Zugangszertifikate als Authentifizierungsmittel genutzt, um Massensignaturen zu ermöglichen.

    4. Anfrage einer Signatur oder eines Siegels

    Eine Signaturapplikation, z.B. eine unserer Partner oder eine selbst entwickelte Applikation, fragt bei Swisscom eine Signatur an. Hierzu wird vom zu signierenden Dokument ein Komprimat (“hash”) erstellt und an Swisscom übertragen.

    Nach Authentifizierung und Willensbekundung zur Signatur erstellt Swisscom bei Personensignaturen ein einmalig zu verwendendes, kurzlebiges Signaturzertifikat. Dadurch ist es nicht notwendig, einen Prozess für die Ungültigkeitserklärung von Zertifikaten vorzusehen. Organisationszertifikate für Siegel sind hingegen Langzeitzertifikate (z.B. 2 Jahre).

    5. Zeit Stempel

    Zusätzlich zur Signatur wird auch ein Zeitstempel gesetzt. Anhand des Zeitstempels kann nachgewiesen werden, dass eine Signatur zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt gültig war und sichert somit die Langzeitüberprüfung der geleisteten Unterschrift.

    6. Signaturapplikation

    Der Signing Service kann an eine selbst entwickelte oder am Markt erhältliche Signaturapplikation angeschlossen werden. Falls erwünscht, verweisen wir Sie gerne auf eine passende Signaturapplikation unserer Partner. In der Applikation werden die Dokumente zur Signatur angezeigt und für die Signatur vorbereitet. Durch die Übersendung von Komprimaten (sogenannte „Hashwerte“) des Dokuments, hat Swisscom keinerlei Rückschluss auf den Dokumenteninhalt. Nach dem Signaturvorgang wird das signierte Komprimat wieder an die Signaturapplikation zurückgesandt, die daraus ein signiertes Dokument erstellt. Viele Standardbibliotheken unterstützen die Abbildung Dokument-Hash-Dokument und sind auch speziell auf Swisscom ausgerichtet.

    Haben wir Ihr
    Interesse geweckt?

    Kontakt zu unseren Experten aufnehmen

    Zoom