QES Ident Service

for frictionless identity verification in accordance with the German Anti-Money Laundering Act

According to the German Anti-Money Laundering Act (GWG), obligated parties must clearly identify their customers or contractual partners within the scope of combating money laundering and due diligence. In the context of this legal requirement, the QES Ident Service supports this identity check and offers a combination procedure of identification and qualified electronic signature according to the EU regulation eIDAS. The QES Ident Service can replace the physical on-site identification of natural persons and enables digital identification based on a German online banking account and proof of a reference transaction.

Fast Conversion Rate

In contrast to an on-site or video identification, you can perform the QES Ident method with a subsequent qualified signature completely online and frictionless within a few minutes. The service is available around the clock.

Cost-efficient

Due to low abortion rates during identity verification and the use of automated processes, QES Ident is more cost-effective compared to other identification methods on the market.

Trustworthy

With Swisscom as a certified trust service provider according to the EU regulation eIDAS in and a bank as an identification partner and obligated party, due diligence is guaranteed in the context of combating money laundering.

Easy Integration

The QES Ident interface is based on proven protocols – REST API and can be integrated into an existing digital customer workflow or onboarding with little effort and time.

How does QES Ident work?

Qes Ident 1 Eng@2x

1. Input of personal data

For the purpose of the AML-compliant identity verification, your customer will be redirected from your portal to a special identification URL of our identification partner. After confirming the terms of use, your customer enters his personal information into the web mask: name, residential address, date of birth, place of birth, nationality and mobile number.

Qes Ident 2 Eng@2x

2. e-banking login and reference transaction

Your customer selects the banking institution and logs into his German online banking account. Then, he authorises a 10 cent transfer to the identification partner using the transaction authorisation method of his bank.

Qes Ident 3 Eng@2x

3. Electronic signature

Your customer signs any document with a qualified electronic signatures, e.g. your application form of opening a bank account. To do so, he receives a one-time code via SMS, which he enters for signature approval. Afterwards, all registration data of your customer including proof of the reference transaction are available to you.

Are you
interested?

Get in contact with an expert

Integration of QES Ident Service

The QES Ident Service with its proof of identification and signature is completely integrated into the customer workflow. It would be conceivable, for example, that the customer shows the person to be identified a document for electronic signature, e.g. a self-disclosure or account opening. The customer then opens an order (1) for a QES Ident with Swisscom and forwards the person to be identified to the service (4, 5, 6).

With the order opening, the customer already transfers the known personal data (1) to the QES Ident Service, which the person can then check and correct again (optionally) in the portal of Swisscom’s identification partner:

  • First name and surname,
  • Home address,
  • Date of birth,
  • Place of birth
  • and nationality.

All data except the place of birth are checked by a well-known German credit agency and compared with the data from the e-Banking login. The verified person then makes the reference transfer from his or her account in Germany to the account of the identification partner and thus also fulfils the GWG requirement of “immediacy” (here: same session) of the transfer to be made. Likewise, the hash of the document is now also electronically signed in a qualified manner, which the customer also transmitted to Swisscom when placing the order (1). The signed hash is returned to the customer by the identification partner (8). The customer can create a signed document from the signed hash. This ensures that the content of the document cannot be read by either Swisscom or the identification partner.

The customer can now check the permissibility of the signature of Swisscom IT Services Finance S.E. using the EU trust list and the signature certificate or by querying a validator. In addition, the customer receives log data of the reference transfer directly from Swisscom’s identification partner (8). This means that identification has been carried out by checking a qualified electronic signature.

QES Ident Service

für reibungslose Identitätsprüfung nach dem deutschen Geldwäschereigesetz

Nach dem Deutschen Geldwäschereigesetz (GWG) müssen Verpflichtete Ihre Kunden oder Vertragspartner im Rahmen der Geldwäschereibekämpfung und Sorgfaltspflicht eindeutig identifizieren. Im Kontext dieser gesetzlichen Vorschrift, unterstützt der QES Ident Service diese Identitätsprüfung und bietet ein Kombinationsverfahren aus Identifizierung und qualifizierter elektronischer Signatur nach der EU-Verordnung eIDAS an. Der QES Ident Service kann die physische Vor-Ort Identifikation von natürlichen Personen ersetzen und ermöglicht die digitale Identifizierung anhand eines deutschen Online Banking Kontos und Nachweis einer Referenzüberweisung.

Schnelle Conversion

Im Gegensatz zu einer Vor-Ort oder Video Identifikation kann das QES Ident Verfahren mit anschliessender qualifizierter Signatur medienbruchfrei innerhalb weniger Minuten online durchgeführt werden und ist rund um die Uhr verfügbar.

Kostengünstig

Aufgrund von geringen Abbruchraten bei der Identitätsprüfung und der Nutzung von automatisierten Prozessen ist QES Ident kostengünstiger im Vergleich zu anderen Identifikationsmethoden auf dem Markt

Vertrauensvoll

Durch Swisscom als zertifizierter Vertrauensdienst nach der EU-Verordnung eIDAS und einer Bank als Identifikationspartner und selber Verpflichteter wird die Sorgfaltspflicht im Kontext der Geldwäschereibekämpfung gewährleistet.

Einfache Integration

Die QES Ident Schnittstelle basiert auf bewährte Protokolle – REST API und kann mit wenig Aufwand und Zeit in einen bestehenden Kundenworkflow oder Anmeldeprozess integriert werden.

Wie funktioniert QES Ident?

Qes Ident 1 Dt@2x

1. Eingabe von Personendaten

Zum Zweck der GWG-konformen Identitäsprüfung, wird Ihr Kunde aus Ihrem Portal an eine besondere Identifikations-URL unseres Identifikationspartner weitergeleitet. Nach der Bestätigung der Nutzungsbestimmungen, gibt ihr Kunde seine persönlichen Informationen in die Webmaske ein: Namen, Wohnadresse, Geburtsdatum, Geburtsort, Nationalität sowie die Mobilnummer.

Qes Ident 2 Dt@2x

2. e-Banking Login und Referenzüberweisung

Ihr Kunde wählt das Bankinstitut aus und loggt sich in sein deutsches Online Banking ein. Danach gibt er eine 10 Cent Überweisung an den Identifikationspartner frei und nutzt dafür die Transaktionsbetätigungsmethode seiner Bank.

Qes Ident 3 Dt@2x

3. Elektronische Signatur

Ihr Kunde signiert qualifiziert elektronisch ein beliebiges Dokument, z.B. Ihr Antragsformular auf Kontoeröffnung. Hierfür erhält er per SMS einen Einmalcode, den er für die Signaturfreigabe eingibt. Anschliessend stehen Ihnen alle Registrierungsdaten inklusive Nachweis der Referenzüberweisung zur Verfügung.

Haben wir Ihr
Interesse geweckt?

Kontakt zu unseren Experten aufnehmen

Die Integration des QES Ident Services

Der QES Ident Service mit seinem Identifikationsnachweis und Signatur wird komplett in einen Kundenworkflow oder Anmeldeprozess einer bestehenden Applikation eingebunden. Denkbar wäre, dass der Kunde der zu identifizierenden Person ein Dokument zur elektronischen Signatur anzeigt, z.B. eine Selbstauskunft oder Konteneröffnung. Anschliessend eröffnet der Kunde bei Swisscom einen Auftrag (1) für ein QES Ident und leitet die zu identifizierende Person an den Service weiter (4, 5, 6).

Mit der Auftragseröffnung überträgt der Kunde bereits an den QES Ident Service die bekannten Daten zur Person (1), die die Person dann im Portal des Identifikationspartners von Swisscom nochmals (optional) überprüfen und korrigieren kann:

  • Vorname und Name,
  • Wohnanschrift,
  • Geburtsdatum,
  • Geburtsort
  • und Staatsangehörigkeit.

Alle Daten bis auf den Geburtsort werden über eine bekannte deutsche Wirtschaftsauskunft geprüft und mit den Daten aus dem Online Banking Login abgeglichen. Anschliessend tätigt die überprüfte Person die Referenzüberweisung von seinem Konto in Deutschland aus auf das Konto des Identifikationspartners und erfüllt damit auch die GWG Anforderung der «Unmittelbarkeit» der zu erfolgenden Überweisung. Gleichfalls wird nun der Hash des Dokumentes qualifiziert elektronisch signiert, den der Kunde bei Auftragserteilung (1) auch an Swisscom übermittelt hat. Der signierte Hash wird vom Identifikationspartner an den Kunden zurückgesandt (8). Der Kunde kann aus dem signierten Hash ein signiertes Dokument erstellen. Damit ist sichergestellt, dass der Inhalt des Dokumentes sowohl von Swisscom als auch vom Identifikationspartner nicht lesbar ist.

Der Kunde kann nun anhand der Trustlist der EU und des Zertifikates der Unterschrift oder auch mittels einer Abfrage bei einem Validator die Zulässigkeit der Signatur der Swisscom IT Services Finance S.E. prüfen. Überdies erhält der Kunde direkt vom Identifikationspartner der Swisscom Logdaten über die Referenzüberweisung (8). Somit ist die Identifikation durch die Prüfung einer qualifizierten elektronischen Signatur erfolgt.

Zoom