Pan-European

The All-in Signing Service is a unique solution from a European manufacturer covering the two legal jurisdictions: EU/EEA (eIDAS Signature Regulation)* and Switzerland (ZertES Signature Act). An interface for signatures and seals. Our support speaks your language: German, English, French and Italian.

Einfach

Easy

An app free of charge (RA App) enables your customers to easily identify your colleagues, customers and partners. Or you use identification data that is already available, such as that provided by banks or recognised E-IDs – also for verified signature. We are constantly expanding our offer to add remote video, bank ID and eID identification.

Flexibel

Flexible

We also integrate your identification or authentication process. Otherwise, you can use our Mobile ID free of charge in Switzerland or a combination of password and one-time code via a text message on an international level. In 2020 you can use our authenticator app – sign by biometry. Our APIs are based on standards and are open.

White-label

White Label

Thanks to one-time signature certificates, the signee does not need an account with us for annulment. The signee does not contact us. You enjoy the advantages of the market leader for security in Switzerland with georedundant computer centres. Your signature application remains the face to the customer.

Netzwerkzugang

Partner network

Your IT is not able to build a signature application? Numerous partner applications have already implemented the All-in Signing Service and offer either industry-specific or generally installable solutions or web portals for signature. As an end user, you will find our partners here.

Passwort-Reset

Trustful

The request for signature contains only a hash of the document data to be signed. Swisscom cannot read the content of the document. The identification verification and signing request is processed in geo-redundant data centers in Switzerland. Auditors continously verify that all regulations are considered for the law in Switzerland and in the EU.

Signature process

Natural Person & Legal Person

Natural person
A natural person or employee would like to sign a contract or any form of document. The personal signature is suitable for this purpose.

Legal person
A legal person needs a large number of electronic signatures for different types of file such as invoices, contracts etc. The seal is available for this purpose.

Identify once - sign multiple

In order to use the All-in Signing Service, the natural person or the representative of a legal person must be identified once by an identification application. The identification is carried out using the Registration Authority App (RA App) that is available free of charge, a video identification or another already existing agreed and authorised (KYC) process. The RA App offers anyone the opportunity to become the extended arm for the Swisscom registration office and to act as an RA Agent for purposes of carrying out the identification of colleagues, customers or partners in a company. Registers are additionally used to check organisation entries in the case of seals.

Authentication

A declaration of intent is requested for each personal signature. The declaration of intent is carried out with the authentication method defined during the course of the identification. As standard practice, Swisscom offers the Mobile ID or a combination of password and one-time code by text message for the verified signature. Starting in 2020 also an authenticator app with fingerprint/face ID will be available. Access certificates prepared by the organisation are used as a means of authentication in the case of seals in order to permit mass signatures.

Request of a signature or seal

A signature application, e.g. of a Swisscom partner or a self-created application, requests a signature from Swisscom. The application creates a document hash and transmits it to Swisscom.

After authentication and declaration of intent to sign, a one-time, short-term signature certificate is issued in the case of personal signatures. As a result, it is not necessary to provide a process for revocation of certificates. Only organisation seal certificates for seals are longterm certificates (e.g. 2 years).

Time Stamp

In addition to the signature, a time stamp can be used. The time stamp serves to verify that a signature was valid at a particular point in time and allows long-term validation of the signature after end of validity of the (short-term) certificate.

Signature application

A signature application individually created or obtainable in the market can be added to the All-in Signing Service. Swisscom does not offer a signature application on its own but recommends its partners. In this case, the documents for signature are displayed and prepared for signature. Only a value representing the document (known as “hash values”)  will be transferred to Swisscom. Thus, Swisscom has no chance to read any content of the document. After the signature procedure the signed hash is returned to the signature application, which creates a signed document based on this signed hash. A lot of standard libraries on the market support the transformation document-hash-document.

Pan-europäisch

Der All-in Signing Service deckt als einzige Lösung eines europäischen Herstellers beide Rechtsräume ab: EU/EWR (eIDAS Signaturverordnung)* und Schweiz (ZertES Signaturgesetz)*. Eine Schnittstelle für Signaturen und Siegel. Der Support spricht Ihre Sprache: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch und Italienisch.

 

*auditiert durch KPMG

Einfach

Einfach identifizieren

Setzen Sie auf bereits vorhandene Identifikationsdaten, die z.B. Banken oder anerkannte E-IDs bereitstellen – auch für qualifiziertes Signieren! Wir erweitern darüber hinaus unser Identifikationsangebot ständig mit weiteren Partnern, die z.B. auch Videoidentifikation, eID oder Bankidentifikation aus der Ferne anbieten. Eine kostenfreie App (RA-App) der Swisscom Trust Services ermöglicht Ihren Kunden die einfache Identifikation Ihrer Kollegen, Kunden und Partner.

Flexibel

Flexibel

Wir integrieren Ihren Identifikations- oder Authentisierungsprozess. Ansonsten können Sie kostenfrei in der Schweiz unsere Mobile ID oder international eine Kombination aus Passwort und One Time Code via SMS nutzen. Ab 2020 auch international unsere MobileID Authenticator App. Unsere APIs basieren auf Standards und sind offen.

 

 

White-label

White label

Dank Einmal-Signaturzertifikaten benötigt der Signierende zur Ungültigkeitserklärung kein Konto bei uns – er sieht uns praktisch nicht. Sie geniessen die Vorzüge des Marktführers für Security in der Schweiz mit georeduntanten Rechenzentren und Ihre Signaturapplikation bleibt das Gesicht zum Kunden. Personen- und Signaturdaten sind dabei sicher in der Schweiz aufbewahrt.

Netzwerkzugang

Partnernetzwerk

Sie haben keine IT, um eigenständig eine Signaturapplikation aufzubauen? Zahlreiche Partnerapplikationen haben bereits den All-in Signing Service implementiert und bieten entweder branchenspezifische oder allgemein installierbare Lösungen oder Webportale zur Signatur an. Als Endanwender gehen Sie daher direkt auf unsere Partner zu.

Passwort-Reset

Vertrauensvoll

Während der Signatur wird nur ein Hash (Komprimat der Dokumentendaten) übertragen, Swisscom sieht ihren Dokumenteninhalt nicht. Die Verarbeitung und Identitätsprüfung findet in sicheren Rechenzentren mit Georedundanz in der Schweiz statt. Sowohl für die Schweizerische Gesetzgebung als auch für die EU Gesetzgebung prüfen Auditoren laufend die Einhaltung aller Regularien.

Signaturprozess

Natürliche Person & Juristische Person

Natürliche Person
Eine natürliche Person oder Mitarbeiter möchte einen Vertrag oder ein beliebiges Dokument unterschreiben. Dafür eignet sich die Personensignatur.

Juristische Person
Eine juristische Person benötigt elektronische Signaturen in hoher Stückzahl für unterschiedliche Dateiarten wie Rechnungen, Verträge etc. Dafür gibt es die Ausprägung des Siegels.

Einmalig identifizieren - beliebig signieren

Um den All-in Signing Service zu nutzen, wird die natürliche Person oder der Vertreter einer juristischen Person einmalig mit einer Identifikationsanwendung identifiziert. Die Identifikation läuft z.B. über die kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellte Registration Authority App (RA-App), einer Videoidentifizierung oder einem anderen vorhandenen und zugelassenen (KYC) Prozess. Die RA-App bietet jedem die Möglichkeit, für die Swisscom Registrierungsstelle zum verlängerten Arm zu werden und als RA-Agent die Identifikation von Kollegen, Kunden oder Partnern in einem Unternehmen durchzuführen. Für Siegel werden zusätzlich die Organisationseinträge anhand von Registern geprüft.

Authentifizierung

Für jede Personensignatur wird eine Willensbekundung angefragt. Die Willensbekundung geschieht mit der während der Identifikation festgelegten Authentifizierungsmethode. Swisscom bietet hier für die qualifizierte Signatur standardmässig die Mobile ID oder eine Kombination aus Passwort und One Time Code via SMS an. Ab 2020 wird auch eine Authentisierungsapplikation mit Fingerprint/Face Recognition angeboten. Für Siegel werden von der Organisation erstellte Zugangszertifikate als Authentifizierungsmittel genutzt, um Massensignaturen zu ermöglichen.

Anfrage einer Signatur oder eines Siegels

Eine Signaturapplikation, z.B. eines Partners von Swisscom oder eine selbst erstellte Applikation, fragt bei Swisscom eine Signatur an. Hierzu wird vom zu signierenden Dokument ein Komprimat (“hash”) erstellt und an Swisscom übertragen.

Nach Authentifizierung und Willensbekundung zur Signatur erstellt Swisscom bei Personensignaturen ein einmalig zu verwendendes, kurzlebiges Signaturzertifikat. Dadurch ist es nicht notwendig, einen Prozess für die Ungültigkeitserklärung von Zertifikaten vorzusehen. Organisationszertifikate für Siegel sind hingegen Langzeitzertifikate (z.B. 2 Jahre).

Zeitstempel

Zusätzlich zur Signatur wird auch ein Zeitstempel gesetzt. Anhand des Zeitstempels kann nachgewiesen werden, dass eine Signatur zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt gültig war und sichert somit die Langzeitüberprüfung der geleisteten Unterschrift.

Signaturapplikation

An den All-in Signing Service kann eine selbst erstellte oder am Markt erhältliche Signaturapplikation angeschlossen werden. Swisscom bietet hierfür keine Signaturapplikation selber an sondern verweist auf die Partner. In der Applikation werden die Dokumente zur Signatur angezeigt und für die Signatur vorbereitet. Durch die Übersendung von Komprimaten (sogenannte „Hashwerte“) des Dokuments, hat Swisscom keinerlei Rückschluss auf den Dokumenteninhalt. Nach dem Signaturvorgang wird das signierte Komprimat wieder an die Signaturapplikation zurückgesandt, die daraus ein signiertes Dokument erstellt. Viele Standardbibliotheken unterstützen die Abbildung Dokument-Hash-Dokument und sind auch speziell auf Swisscom ausgerichtet.