Effizient

Efficient

Efficiency of signature by authentication

Not every person wants to go through an identification process every time, especially for a signature in the professional environment. The unique identification and the independent signature with secure 2-factor authentication is extremely efficient in everyday life.

Choice of identification methods

Swisscom is expanding its possibilities for different identification methods:

  • Video identification
  • Identification with login into your own bank account (Klarna ID)
  • Courier service
  • Point-of-sale (POS) identification
  • RA app

With the RA app, any RA agent can become and is carried out by the identification process, which supports over 100 nations worldwide.

Sicher

Legally compliant

Secure storage of the proof of identification

No provision and management of own databases for the legal long-term storage of identification documents.

Security and data protection

Storage of data in highly available, secure data centers in Switzerland.

Secure and approved two-factor authentication methods

In the RA service, identification is combined with a two-factor authentication, which is approved for signature by regulators in the EU and Switzerland. Through these methods, the signer confirms its identity during the signature and expresses the will to sign. The following procedures are available:

The RA process

All identification procedures, as well as the RA app, must first ensure identity on the basis of identification documents (passport, ID card).
In a second step, an authentication means is connected to the identification based on the mobile phone number. The collected data is signed by the responsible identification body or in case of a RA app by the RA agent and stored as evidence in the RA service in a specially protected database. For each evidence, the RA service sends a confirmation SMS to the identified person. This contains a URL to the terms of use of the Swisscom Trust Services. Upon confirmation of these terms of use, the identified person can sign using its chosen method for authentication: password/one-time password, MobileID or MobileID Authenticator App .
RA process with RA-App PDF

Example RA-App: Identification in less than 2 minutes

Login with two factor authentication by a RA-Agent

Select country & ID document type

Scan document and take a picture of the person

Check data provided by the OCR

Check that the mobile number for future authentication is existant

Submit the data to the RA-Service

RA-App: Scalability by RA Agent network

Customers and partners conclude an RA agency contract. The partner designates a first RA agent, the so-called “RA Master Agent”. This RA Master Agent must be identified by Swisscom or a Swisscom partner. After a first remote training with Swisscom he can identify other colleagues and determine them as RA agents and RA master agents. RA agents can then download and install the “Swisscom RA” app from the Android or iOS App Store. After successfully completing an e-learning training session, they can log in to the Swisscom RA app and carry out identifications.

The RA Master Agents have access to an administration portal of the RA Services to manage the RA (Master) agents. This allows the organization to build a proper network of RA agents for identification through self roll-out.

Effizient

Effizient

Effizienz der Signatur durch Authentifizierung

Nicht jede Person möchte – insbesondere für eine Umschrift im beruflichen Umfeld – jedes Mal einen Identifikationsprozess durchlaufen. Die einmalige Identifikation und die davon unabhängige Signatur mit sicherer 2-Faktor Authentifizierung ist im Alltag äussert effizient.

Auswahl an Identifikationsmöglichkeiten

Swisscom baut die Möglichkeiten für unterschiedliche Identifikationsmethoden immer weiter aus:

  • Videoidentifikation
  • Identifikation mit Login in das eigene Bankkonto (Klarna-ID)
  • Kurierdienst
  • Point-of-sale (POS) Identifikation
  • RA-App

Mit der RA-App kann jeder RA-Agent werden und wird durch den Identifikationsprozess durchgeführt, der über 100 Nationen weltweit unterstützt.

Sicher

Rechtskonform

Sichere Ablage des Identifikationsnachweises

Kein Aufbau und Management eigener Datenbanken zur gesetzlichen Langzeitaufbewahrung von Identifikationsnachweisen.

Sicherheit und Datenschutz

Speicherung der Daten in hoch verfügbaren, sicheren Rechenzentren in der Schweiz

Sichere und zugelassene 2-Faktor Authentifizierungsmethoden

Im RA-Service wird die Identifikation verbunden mit einer 2-Faktor Authentisierung, die regulatorisch in der EU und Schweiz für die Signatur zugelassen sind. Durch diese Methoden bestätigt der Signierende während der Signatur seine Identität und gibt die Willensbekundung zur Signatur ab. Folgende Verfahren stehen zur Verfügung:

Der RA-Prozess

Alle Identifizierungsverfahren, wie auch die RA-App, haben die Aufgaben zunächst die Identität anhand der Ausweisdokumente (Reisepass, ID Karte) sicherzustellen.
In einem zweiten Schritt wird ein Authentifizierungsmittel basierend auf der Mobilfunknummer mit der Identifikation verbunden. Die erhobenen Daten werden von der verantwortlichen Identifikationsstelle oder bei der RA-App von dem RA-Agenten signiert und als Evidenz im RA-Service in einer besonders geschützten Datenbank abgelegt. Für jede Evidenz sendet der RA-Service eine Bestätigungs-SMS an die identifizierte Person aus. Diese enthält eine URL auf die Nutzungsbestimmungen der Swisscom Trust Services. Nach Bestätigung dieser Nutzungsbestimmungen kann der Identifizierte mit seine gewählten Methode Passwort/Einmalpasswort, MobileID oder MobileID Authenticator App signieren.
RA-Prozess mit RA-App PDF

Beispiel RA-App: Identifikation in weniger als 2 Minuten

Login mit 2-Faktor Authentisierung durch RA-Agent

Auswahl der Nationalität und des Ausweisdokumentes

Foto des Ausweises und der Person

Überprüfung der per OCR ausgelesenen Daten

Überprüfung der Existenz der Mobilnummer als zukünftige Authentisierung

Übertragung an den RA-Service als Evidenz

Skalierung durch das RA Netzwerk

Kunden und Partner schliessen einen RA Agentur Vertrag ab. Darin wird ein erster RA Agent bestimmt, der sogenannte RA Master Agent. Dieser  RA Master Agent muss von Swisscom oder einem Swisscom Partner identifiziert werden. Danach kann er weitere Kollegen identifizieren und diese als RA-Agenten und RA-Master Agenten benennen. RA Agenten  können dann im App Store von Android oder iOS die “Swisscom RA” App herunterladen und installieren. Nach erfolgreicher Absolvierung einer e-Learning Schulung können sie sich auf der Swisscom RA App einloggen und Identifikationen durchführen.

Die RA Master Agenten erhalten Zugriff auf ein Administrationsportal des RA Services, um die Verwaltung der RA (Master) Agenten durchzuführen. So lässt sich in der Organisation durch self roll-out ein richtiges Netzwerk von RA Agenten für die Identifikation aufbauen.