Business solution

Digital Onboarding

In order to conclude legally compliant contracts in the digital world, customers need to be identified. Companies that want to combine compliance and a pleasant customer experience when onboarding new customers face a number of challenges.

User Experience

Onboarding processes must be simple, understandable and quick. Otherwise, frustration quickly arises among potential customers and they tend to abbort the process. In an age of intuitive apps and one-click ordering, companies simply can’t afford too much complexity.

Conversion Rate

From lead to customer is the goal and conversion rate the measure by which success is rated. Although there are many disruptive factors in the customer journey that companies cannot influence, onboarding does not have to be one of them – modern processes help to avoid abandonment.

Frictionless

A frictionless customer journey needs to offer the customer experiences without media disruptions. Ideally, they can identify themselves without having to change their device or wait. Simple onboarding is a clear competitive advantage today.

Compliance

Companies are confronted with growing regulatory requirements. They have to build bridges between money laundering law, PSD2 and DSGVO on the one hand and a seamless customer experience on the other. But keeping track of the current legal situation alone can be difficult.

Our solutions for digital onboarding

Digitales Onboarding Digitale Kontoeroeffnung@2x

Open accounts online without media disruption

According to the regulations of Money Laundering Act, a customer must be identified when opening an account. Traditionally, this was done in person at the bank counter. Direct and online banks have had alternatives for some time: identification at the post office or by video call – but these are not ideal. The customer either has to leave the house or stick to the working hours of a call centre. The prerequisites for video calls are also not always given, either for personal or technical reasons.

 

Together with partners, Swisscom Trust Services enables a digital opening of accounts without media disruption. This procedure makes use of the interfaces created by PSD2. Thus, any person who is the holder of an existing account can be identified by a reference transfer.

 

The advantages are obvious: simple and fast handling (login in online banking is needed) for consumers and cost advantages as well as high scalability on the part of the providers.

Digitales Onboarding Traiding@2x

Trade shares immediately or gamble online

Trading apps and platforms and gambling are booming sectors within the internet economy. What all have in common: Customers usually want to get started immediately once they have decided on a certain offer. Long and complex identification processes can lead to many aborts in the customer journey.

 

In order to be able to use the offers, customers need to first deposit an initial amount. The interfaces created by PSD2 make it possible that information about the user can be transmitted securely during this transaction. Thus, the customer gets identified “on the fly”, which also includes the prescribed age verification.

 

The corresponding solution, which Swisscom Trust Services developed specifically with a partner, integrates simply so that it is invisible to the end user and does not create any additional complexity.

Digitales Onboarding Digitale Vertraege@2x

Simply digitise contract conclusions

High regulatory hurdles mean that contracts in the field of finance and insurance often still have to be signed by hand. With extensive forms, it can easily happen that customers make mistakes while filling them out. These are usually only discovered by the responsible clerk after the form has been sent, which further complicates the already long process.

 

Today, collaborative platforms make it possible to fill out contract forms together digitally. Just like at a branch appointment, advisors are available to their customers for queries and can see what they are filling out in real time.

 

Swisscom Trust Services ensures that at the end of this process the customer’s declaration of intent is legally secure – just as when the completed contract is presented to the customer for signature on site.

Solution components

Smart Registration Service

The Smart Registration Service (SRS) can be integrated to an existing onboarding process and offers various methods for identification. The SRS takes over the coupling of identification with an authentication method and enables unlimited electronic signing. This enables end customers to use the qualified electronic signature in an existing process to sign digital contracts directly at the end. In addition, it is possible to connect existing identification procedures and have them certified for the qualified signature.
Learn more

Signing Service

The Signing Service is a cloud-based service for remote signatures. It can be easily integrated into existing onboarding solution using the Signing Service’s standard API. This allows companies to add electronic signing capabilities to their onboarding processes while taking into account the highly regulated compliance requirements in their respective markets.
Learn more

Mobile ID

Mobile ID is one of the most secure two-factor authentications in the world and enables secure logins, remote access, will signing and the triggering of electronic signatures – whether in the home office or in the office. With Mobile ID, no tools other than a smartphone are needed. The Mobile ID app can be used internationally and is available for both Android and iOS. This procedure offers the most convenient completion of a digital form process.
Learn more

Together with our partners to the digital onboarding

Connective helps every organization, no matter the size or industry, to do business any place, anywhere and anytime – in a fully digital way. With our Identity Hub, eSignatures and Smart Documents solutions, our customers can streamline their digital transactions across borders and transform any paper-based customer journey (e.g. digital onboarding, KYC and contract management) into an unparalleled digital user experience.

Increase operational efficiency, offer the best-in-class user experience and obtain easy-as-can-be compliance to national and international regulations (e.g. Zertes, eIDAS, GDPR, UETA, eSIGN Act, …).

Read More

For more than 21 years we have been working in the signature and authentication market and provide our customers with strongly secured and highly reliable and fail-proof solutions. Our customers have been trusting us and our international expertise for decades, especially in case of worldwide signature and authentication requirements. We offer our customers support as well as products which they have relied on for decades.
Finally, we know the regulatory requirements and our users´ demands.

Read More

ROCKON Digital Evolution

http://www.rockondigital.ch

ROCKON Digital Evolution is a Swiss FinTech and Certified Financial Intermediary specialized in 01 | Digital Client Onboarding, 02 | Digital Lifecycle Management and 03 | Digital Payment Transactions. We are experts at transforming front-to-back processes into efficient digital business workflows. Our products are:

  • IdentON | Online Identification (incl. KYC)
  • VidentON | Video Identification (incl. KYC)
  • MeetON | Video Chat
  • SignON | Electronic Signatures
  • PayON | Escrow Payment
  • ConsultON | Process Consulting
Read More

Are you
interested?

Get in contact with an expert

Businesslösung

Digitales Onboarding

Damit in der digitalen Welt rechtssichere Verträge abgeschlossen werden können, müssen Kunden zweifelsfrei identifiziert werden. Unternehmen, die beim Onboarding neuer Kunden Compliance und angenehme Customer Experience vereinen wollen, stehen dabei vor einigen Herausforderungen.

User Experience

Onboarding-Prozesse müssen einfach, verständlich und schnell ablaufen. Ansonsten entsteht bei potentiellen Kunden schnell Frustration und der Prozess wird abgebrochen. In einer Zeit von intuitiven Apps und One-Click-Bestellungen können sich Unternehmen zu viel Komplexität nicht mehr leisten.

Conversion Rate

Vom Lead zum Kunden ist das Ziel und die Conversion Rate ist das Maß, nachdem der Erfolg beurteilt wird. In der Customer Journey gibt es zwar Störfaktoren, die Unternehmen nicht beeinflussen können, doch das Onboarding muss nicht dazu gehören – moderne Verfahren helfen hier, Abbrüche zu vermeiden.

Frictionless

Eine Customer Experience, die frictionless ist, muss dem Kunden Erlebnisse bieten, die ohne Medienbrüche auskommen. Im Idealfall kann er sich identifizieren, ohne sein Endgerät zu wechseln oder Wartezeiten in Kauf nehmen zu müssen. Einfaches Onboarding ist heute ein klarer Wettbewerbsvorteil.

Compliance

Unternehmen sind mit wachsenden regulatorischen Anforderungen konfrontiert. Sie müssen Brücken zwischen Geldwäschegesetz, PSD2 und DSGVO auf der einen und einer nahtlosen Kundenerfahrung auf der anderen Seite bauen. Doch allein den Überblick über die aktuelle Gesetzlage zu behalten, kann schwierig werden.

Unsere Lösung für digitales Onboarding

digitales-onboarding-digitale-kontoeroeffnung@2x

Konten online eröffnen ohne Medienbruch

Nach den Vorschriften des Geldwäschegesetzes muss ein Kunde bei der Eröffnung eines Kontos identifiziert werden. Traditionell geschah das persönlich in der Bankfiliale. Direkt- und Online-Banken verfügen zwar schon längere Zeit über Alternativen: Identifizierung im Postamt oder per Video-Anruf – ideal sind diese aber nicht. Der Kunde muss entweder aus dem Haus gehen oder sich an die Arbeitszeit eines Callcenters halten. Die Voraussetzungen für Video-Telefonate sind auch nicht immer gegeben, sei es aus persönlichen oder technischen Gründen.

 

Gemeinsam mit Partnern ermöglicht Swisscom Trust Services die rein digitale Eröffnung von Konten ohne Medienbrüche. Dieses Verfahren macht sich die durch die PSD2 geschaffenen Schnittstellen zu nutze. So kann jede Person, die Inhaber eines bestehenden Kontos ist, durch eine Referenzüberweisung identifiziert werden.

 

Die Vorteile liegen auf der Hand: Einfache und schnelle Handhabung (Login im Online Banking genügt) für Verbraucher und Kostenvorteile sowie hohe Skalierbarkeit auf Seiten der Anbieter.

digitales-onboarding-traiding@2x

Sofort Aktien handeln oder online spielen

Trading Apps und Plattformen sowie Glücksspiele sind boomende Sektoren innerhalb der Internetwirtschaft. Was beide gemeinsam haben: Kunden wollen in der Regel sofort loslegen, wenn sie sich für ein bestimmtes Angebot entschieden haben. Langwierige und aufwendige Identifikationsprozesse können hier zu vielen Abbrüchen in der Customer Journey führen.

 

Damit Kunden die Angebote nutzen können, müssen sie zunächst einen Startbetrag einzahlen. Die durch die PSD2 geschaffenen Schnittstellen machen es möglich, dass bei dieser Transaktion auch Informationen über den Nutzer auf sicheren Wegen übermittelt werden können. Somit wird der Kunde «on the fly» identifiziert, was auch die vorgeschriebene Altersprüfung beinhaltet.

 

Die entsprechende Lösung, die Swisscom Trust Services eigens mit einem Partner entwickelte, integriert sich nahtlos, sodass sie für den Endnutzer unsichtbar ist und keinerlei zusätzliche Komplexität entsteht.

digitales-onboarding-digitale-vertraege@2x

Vertragsabschlüsse einfach digitalisieren

Hohe regulatorische Hürden sorgen dafür, dass im Bereich Finanzen und Versicherungen oft noch händisch unterschriebene Verträge notwendig sind. Bei umfangreichen Formularen kann es leicht dazu kommen, dass Kunden Fehler beim Ausfüllen unterlaufen. Diese werden in der Regel erst nach dem Versand vom zuständigen Sachbearbeiter entdeckt, was den ohnehin schon langwierigen Prozess nochmals verkompliziert.

 

Kollaborative Plattformen ermöglichen heute, das gemeinsame Ausfüllen von Vertragsformularen auch im digitalen Raum abzubilden. Wie bei einem Termin in der Filiale stehen Berater ihren Kunden für Rückfragen zur Verfügung und sehen in Echtzeit, was diese ausfüllen.

 

Swisscom Trust Services sorgt dafür, dass am Ende dieses Prozesses eine eindeutige und rechtssichere Willenserklärung des Kunden stattfinden kann – genauso, wie wenn ihm vor Ort der fertige Vertrag zur Unterschrift vorgelegt wird.

Lösungsbestandteile

Smart Registration Service

Der Smart Registration Service (SRS) kann mit einer einfachen Schnittstelle an eine bestehende Onboarding Lösung angebunden werden und bietet verschiedene flexible Möglichkeiten der Identifikation an. Der SRS übernimmt die Kopplung der Identifikation mit einer Authentisierungsmethode und ermöglicht unbegrenztes elektronisches Signieren. Dadurch können Endkunden in einen bestehenden Prozess zur Nutzung der qualifizierten elektronischen Signatur befähigt werden und digitale Verträge im Anschluss direkt signieren.
Mehr erfahren

Signing Service

Der Signing Service ist ein Cloud basierter Service für Fernsignaturen. Dieser kann leicht in eine bestehende Onboarding Lösung mit der Standard-API des Signing Service integriert werden. Dadurch erweitern Unternehmen ihre Onboardingprozesse um die Möglichkeit des elektronischen Signierens und berücksichtigen dabei die stark regulierten Compliance-Anforderungen im jeweiligen Markt.
Mehr erfahren

Mobile ID

Mobile ID ist eine der sichersten Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierungen weltweit und ermöglicht sichere Logins, Remote Access, Willensbekundungen und das Auslösen von elektronischen Signaturen – egal ob im Homeoffice oder im Büro. Mit Mobile ID werden außer einem Smartphone keine weiteren Hilfsmittel benötigt. Die App von Mobile ID kann international eingesetzt werden und ist sowohl für Android als auch iOS verfügbar. Dieses Verfahren bietet den angenehmsten Abschluss eines digitalen Formularprozesses.
Mehr erfahren

 

Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern zum digitalen Onboarding

Signicat ist bekannt für seine einzigartige Digital Identity Platform, europaweit eine der umfangreichsten Suiten von Identitätsprüfungs- und Authentifizierungssystemen. Mit unserem Partner Swisscom stärken wir unsere Digital Identity Platform mit qualifizierten elektronischen Signaturen (QES). Signicat kann jetzt das digitale Äquivalent einer rechtsverbindlichen handschriftlichen Signatur anbieten, die die höchste Stufe der EU-eIDAS Standards für elektronische Signaturen erfüllt.

Weiterlesen

ROCKON Digital Evolution

http://www.rockondigital.ch

ROCKON Digital Evolution ist ein Schweizer FinTech Unternehmen und zertifizierter Finanzintermediär spezialisiert auf 01 | Digitales Kunden-Onboarding, 02 | Digitales Lifecycle Management und 03 | Digitale Zahlungslösung. Wir transformieren «front-to-back» Prozesse in effiziente Geschäftsabläufe mittels:

  • IdentON | Online Identifikation (inkl. KYC)
  • VidentON | Video Identifikation (inkl. KYC)
  • MeetON | Video Chat
  • SignON | Elektronische Signaturen
  • PayON | Zahlungstransaktion per Treuhandkonto
  • ConsultON | Prozessberatung
Weiterlesen

Seit 2003 hat sich ajila auf die Digitalisierung von formularbasierten Geschäftsprozessen fokussiert. Mit Standorten in Sursee, Zürich und London bedient ajila führende Schweizer Unternehmen aus den Branchen Banking, Pharma, Industrie, öffentliche Hand, Handel und Energieversorgung mit Lösungen basierend auf adaptiven Formularen, Vertragsgenerierungen, elektronischen Signaturen sowie umfassenden Kundenkommunikationslösungen.

Weiterlesen

Haben wir Ihr
Interesse geweckt?

Kontakt zu unseren Experten aufnehmen